Vivo IPL Winners & Runner up List (All 13 Seasons)

IPL Winners & Runner up List: March 28, that day is when the world’s most awaited domestic cricket series season 14, the IPL will start its journey. According to the Vivo IPL 2021 Time Table Update by Cricket Board, it can be 28th March. The inauguration of the Indian Premier League happened in 2008. Since then it has been the most popular and most celebrated cricket league in the world. We are ready to see the fight between IPL 9 franchises to raise all Vivo IPL 2021 trophies.

IPL Winners & Runner up List 2020

Since everyone is eagerly waiting for a new champion for the upcoming IPL T20 series, let’s see IPL history back. If you see the winning teams, then some have already won more than one, while some teams are waiting for their first IPL T20 trophy.

If we come into figures, Mumbai is the most favorable team with the Indian 5 trophy, while Chennai Super Kings with 3 trophies in their name. Talking about others, there are 2 trophies in the name of Kolkata Knight Riders, while Deccan, Hyderabad and Rajasthan raised all the trophy once.

See the table below for the winner, and see the teams of the year year year.

YearWinnerRunner-upNumber of teams
2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi Capitals8
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings8
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers Hyderabad8
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune Supergiants8
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers Bangalore8
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings8
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI Punjab8
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings9
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super Kings9
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers Bangalore10
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians8
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers Bangalore8
2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super Kings8

Leave a Reply

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap